Jazz musician Doug Ferony has released his new album “Catch the Wave.” It is an excellent effort on his behalf alongside the Doug Ferony Quartet, which consists of saxophonist Mike Dopazo, guitarist Doug Munro, drummer Nadav Snir-Zelniker, pianist Regan Ryzuk, bassist Michael Goetz, and vibraphonist Tyler Blanton. Anyone looking for a new jazz album featuring music about romance will surely be pleased with “Catch the Wave.” Additionally, anyone will be able to appreciate the talent of Doug Ferony and the Doug Ferony Quartet, no matter what genre of music they prefer listening to. 

“Catch the Wave” features 13 songs: “Wave,” “I’ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face,” “Dindi,” “There Will Never Be Another You,” “Moonglow,” “The Nearness of You,” “I Concentrate on You,” “Besame Miucho,” “Fools Rush In,” “I Guess I’ll Hang My Tears out to Dry,” “A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square,” “One Note Samba,” and “These Foolish Things.” These titles are mostly long and descriptive enough to hook in potential listeners yet don’t completely spoil the song’s meaning. Every song sounds like it belongs on the album, with everything sounding like it is their best effort. You can also get a behind-the-scenes look at how they created this album on Youtube. In it, viewers will find video footage of Ferony and the Doug Ferony Quartet performing the song and photos from studio sessions. This will allow viewers to truly appreciate all the effort it took to create this standout album. 

To listen to “Catch the Wave” by Doug Ferony on Spotify, visit this link (https://open.spotify.com/album/6DVtk4xf2aMt2jmUSa9s1r).

To listen to the album on YouTube, visit this link (https://youtu.be/z3CpO6nrpHA).

To learn more about Doug Ferony, visit his website at this link (https://www.dougferony.com/). 

Thanks: https://redxmagazine.com